top of page
  • 1990 Rookie of the Year

  • In 1999, 8 million CSK funny cars distributed as Happy Meal toys from McDonald's

  • In 2001 was nominated as Funny Car Driver of the Year by Car Craft Magazine

  • In 2005 won the U.S. Nationals in Indianapolis, Indiana and the NHRA Showdown, collecting over  $250,000 for the accomplishing the presitigious "Indy double-up"

  • Joined Al-Anabi Racing in 2009 and collected 3 funny car wins

  • Won his first Full Throttle World Championship in 2011 (pictured right) as the driver of the Al-Anabi top fuel dragster, winning 8 races

  • Left Al-Anabi to join Kalitta Motorsports as the crew chief for Alexis DeJoria in 2012

  • Returned to the drivers' seat as the pilot of the DHL Funny Car with Kalitta Motorsports in 2013

  • Won his second Mello Yello World Championship in the DHL Toyota Camry, joining Gary Scelzi and Kenny Bernstein as the only drivers to win championships in both nitro classes. Picked up 4 wins of the last 6 races

  • Left Kalitta Motorsports at the end of the 2016 season to rejoin family-owned team

  • Has amassed 39 wins in 27-year career, 31 in funny car, 8 in top fuel

  • Received ESPY Nomination for Best Driver in 2012 after winning his first NHRA World Championship in 2011


bottom of page